Newbie Here! Need A Little Guidance

Hello Everyone - I just started and very excited to be here. I’m hoping to get any bites to rent my space and was looking for a little guidance. The problem is, I’m not big on social media and I know that’s where I need to be. I have an Instagram account but would like to have something specific to renting my space.
Is it possible to make a separate IG account? (I’m so not tech savvy but willing to learn). Also, is it suggested to have a separate email account dedicated to this? I would love to get a consultation to know if my listing looks correct or ways to improve.
Thank you for any guidance

2 Likes

I made a separate IG account for my space! If you have IG already you can create a whole new account and switch between accounts easily without having to log in and out (on the log in page there’s the option to add account)! The main reason for my IG page is so we can share and hype up the guests that are very active/popular online by reposting the content they create in our studio! Plus we can advertise a lot more and post videos which has been a common question from guests but since Peerspace doesn’t have the option to upload video it’s great to refer them to the IG! I never accept bookings via IG I just have the direct link in the bio so any possible bookings can click that to book!
And yes I have a business email for Peerspace just for convenience!

2 Likes

Hi there! Good questions, all! While Peerspace does not support external links in listings, we are looking into ways to allow hosts to share more visual elements of their space to guests when messaging and in listings.