Guests insisting on going off the platform to talk

I am new to Peerspace. I just got my first booking site unseen for 1 hour in my yoga studio. Yeah! More often I am met with potential renters that inquire about my other party venue and they offer their number and email. I understand the unique requests that party hosts may have and normally I would contact them if they came through Yelp or word of mouth. I am trying to follow terms of service from my understanding on Peerspace and I’m being met with hostility. I try to get at the very basic information about the event. I ask how many guests, hours and what would you like to bring in?

I am being met with renters who have no patience for communicating on site and they stop communicating. One was especially angry with me after just one day of communicating this way. I had answered all of her questions but she would not answer mine. I am wondering how common this is and ideas on a balance way to accept a phone call but also get most of the information on the platform.

This is very awkward for me as someone who is used to communicating these events over the phone and in person.

Hi Gina,

I have a simple rule I tell all guests who come and see the studio. “If you have questions about the studio, please call me or text, if you have a question about the rate and time of booking put it on the app.” So If they met me through Peerspace, I keep the booking through Peerspace. The fee that they charge itself is a great selling tool(1. Peerspace is a mediator between you and the guest, 2. You are GUARANTEED your payment, and many more).

In regards to communication, now everyone is too busy to respond. I usually send 2-3 messages and if I don’t get a response I know they found another place or just not interested.
Good Luck!