Lots of inquiries - low bookings

Hello! I’m a new Peerspace host and I’m getting a great amount of inquiries for our space (outside of Los Angeles, in Orange County), and multiple site visits. Lots of students and a few pro-productions in the mix. However, my booking rate is low. What can I do to increase the number of completed bookings? Thanks!

My listing is at: https://www.peerspace.com/pages/listings/5d69fe4e341652000f6f61d0

1 Like

Hello,
I’m new to this site and have not gotten one inquiry…wonder if I’m doing something wrong.

1 Like

Alright guys, let’s turn those frowns upside down and see if we can improve your experience on Peerspace!

Christine - your home is absolutely beautiful, with lots of charm (and an appeal that works really well with commercials and commercial lifestyle shoots).

I am a commercial photographer and creative director and have (in the past) been ‘that guy’ that recommends spaces for my own clients.

I hosted a Peerspace event a couple of months back about improving photos for Peerspace listings and one of the key points I touched on was

• the importance of the ‘main’ image. If your main image isn’t amazing, then very few will look past that first image to find the gem beneath
  • ‘depersonalizing’ your image stack. Removing yourself from the equation (removing all personal photos and effects from your image gallery and putting up neutral decor) really increases your space’s appeal, as product teams won’t need to spend as much time adding their own decor.

Looking at your main image, I would recommend a wider image that shows off more of the room. I love all the little knick knacks and the furniture, but my eyes want to see what else is in the room too.

I’m officially in love with your oven - it has such a retro charm to it and the whole kitchen would look amazing in a photoshoot.