When a client puts in their event date and time frame (eg, Saturday June 15th 6-10pm) and we are already booked during that time (and I’ve blocked that time off on the calendar) - does our space show up to guests looking?
Or is only when they request to book does it tell them we’re not available?
I would like to know the answer to this question as well. It always confuses me when someone sends a message asking if the space is available on a specific date/time. I thought they have access to see it on the availability calendar.
Hey @Sarah_D, great question. When you already have a date booked a new guest will not be able to book that same time it will show up as unavailable on the calendar in red and they will have to choose a different date. Which may be the reason they messaged you to see if they can get around that.
I have a somewhat related booking question: If the client reserves space; then pushes the time back 45 minutes and doesn’t use the last hour of their reserved time - how does billing work?
Do they still need to pay the reserved time as it was blocked out? Or do you amend?
Hi Karen, it seems the general concern is that guests will not vacate when they are supposed to, but I have had some guests wrap up early. At first I would feel anxious that they would ask for a refund for the unused time, but I don’t think that has ever happened.
When they book your space, they are paying for the right to use the space for a specified period. If they don’t use the entire time, that is up to them.