What has been your experience with cancellations during Covid?

Hi!
I am new to Peerspace and on my first booking which is for Dec 12, the person wants to postpone/maybe cancel the event. It is a kids party and guests are cancelling because of Covid. We are probably going to rent the space permanently after January 15th, so I told her I could be flexible until then.
Our policy is a standard 30 days, so technically the guest would loose 50% of the deposit. I want to be flexible but I don’t know what to do, the guest is very demanding. I agreed to accepting a 4 hour booking, when my minimum was 5 hours, and also having vendors come the day before to deliver the tables…
Can you please tell me about your experience, your thought on this?
Thanks for the support,
Natalia

Hi Natalia,
Yes that is a drag. Something most people on this site can well relate to. In almost every standard cancellation situation I feel that the client should at least bear part of the financial fallout but in the case of the pandemic I have decided of offer to reschedule or refund the full amount for any clients who can’t complete their booking due to any covid related issues. The financial hit has been rough but it felt like the right thing to do and I’m sleeping fine at night.
Best of luck with whatever decision you make!
Peter

1 Like

Hello Natalia,